Parish Council

Parish Council Minutes & Agendas 

Parish Council Financial Information

Other Parish Council Documents


Parish Councillors:

Martin Smith – Chairman – 01984 618738

Tony Brooks – Vice Chairman – 01984 618692

Bob Druitt – 01984 618369

Denis Lock – 01984 618689

Kate Kenyon – 01984 618752

Anthony Trollope-Bellew  – 01984 618254

James Laver – 01984 618338

Register of Members Interests

Parish clerk:  Claire Morrison-Jones,  The Orchard, Biscombe, Taunton TA3 7PZ

Tel 01823 601495



Minutes and agenda for the Parish Council meetings are displayed on the Parish noticeboard outside the Carew Arms and on this website.

We meet bi-monthly, usually on a Thursday evening at 7.30 pm in Church House and the dates of the PC meetings are on the events calendar.  We welcome parishioners to attend our meetings.


The Parish Council is responsible for local issues such as:

  • evaluating local planning applications
  • liaising with the West Somerset Council, Somerset County Council and local police on matters of crime, security, traffic, maintenance, repair, and improvement of highways, drainage, footpaths, public transport, and street cleaning.
  • the maintenance and repair of parish facilities

The village falls within the district of West Somerset . The district council is responsible for local planning and building control, local roads, council housing, environmental health, markets and fairs, refuse collection and recycling, cemeteries and crematoria, leisure services, parks, and tourism.

Somerset County Council is responsible for running services such as education, social services, libraries, main roads, public transport, policing and fire services, trading standards, waste disposal and strategic planning.


Leave a Reply